Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Best Gift Ever!

If you are, or you know someone who is really into getting fit, or just likes to look good I know of an amazing gift you need to give them! Especially if they are hard to shop for. 

Reason #1. Being someone who is always looking for a deal I have one that I can extend to all of you, but you do have to act fast! (Considering Christmas is coming up next month you are probably already scrambling a little.) You will have to order by November 30, 2012 which is this Friday to get the best deal. Now through 11/30/12 pv.Body will cost $39/month. Starting on December 1st the price will raise $10 because pv.Body is getting awesome new luxurious brands and pieces that weren't available before. BUT the best part is that even though right now the boxes still cost only $39/month the new pieces are already available and will be included in your box if you order now!! Even better.. if you order through this link you will be able to take advantage of a 20% discount!! So your box will cost less than $32! :) :) Oh wait! Did I mention these boxes are full of workout clothes? Not just workout clothes but top of the line fashionable fitness clothes valued at around $139! Plus shipping is free. :) 

 Reason #2. If you decide to order this for a gift (not just for yourself) you can log into the account after the box arrives and pause your membership and let the gifted decide if they would like to continue every month, or if you would rather they open their own membership you can cancel yours. There are no fees or requirements to continue. If you order it for yourself as a special treat for the holidays (or you know, to work off the holiday treats) you can decide to pause or cancel your order also just by logging into your account, but I really believe that once you've received your first box, if you can afford it in your budget every month, you wont want to cancel. 

Reason #3. Perhaps I should tell you what pv.Body is in more detail. For less than $32 your first month (if you buy through this link) pv.Body will send you a brand new, stylish, and comfortable workout outfit. Each box includes a top and a bottom. How do I know you will love your new outfit? pv.Body has a super easy Fitness Style Quiz for you to fill out. If you are ordering as a gift I am willing to bet you already know the answers your gifted would use. The questions include things like what sizes do you normally wear, what workouts do you prefer, and where do you prefer to workout. I'm telling you this is the easiest quiz I've ever taken, and if you don't already know the answers about the person you are gifting they are easy things to casually bring up in a conversation to find out without making them suspicious. And if you are worried because sizes sometimes run small or big in different brands, don't be. pv.Body has it covered. If a certain brand runs smaller in their products, they will send you a size larger. If a different brand runs larger, they will send you a size smaller. Plus if they couldn't quite get it perfect, you can exchange your item for a different one. 

Reason #4. Shopping at the mall can be a nightmare. Especially in the Holiday season when people are frantically scattered everywhere. Not only will you score a better deal on clothes with pv.Body, you also get free shipping straight to your door. 

Reason #5. This is the most important reason of all I think. I am a woman. I am not a fitness addict by any means, but I like to workout when I can find the energy. I like to look good in my clothes. I love to get a great deal on expensive products. Does that sound familiar? Then you might think this is the most important reason of all too. I LOVE pv.Body! I'm addicted! My first box came today and I did a little happy dance. :) (Workout completed) :) My box included a 15love top (which I do indeed love!) and skinny pants from Performance Sportswear by American Apparel. I made a little video so you could see exactly how perfect each piece fit. They were both slimming pieces which you must know I love, and while I wouldn't pair the two pieces together for a night on the town, I would definitely wear the pants with a long sweater and some cute boots out. I think the top would look great with a zip up hoodie (since it's freezing out) and some jeans. For working out the two pieces work wonderfully together. They both stay in place. The pants even have a small pocket on the waistband to slide in your iPod or mp3 player so you can listen to your music without worry about holding onto it, or even accidentally slamming it into a machine at the gym. (It's highly unlikely you'll walk your stomach into a machine hard enough to break an iPod. Although I would likely leave an iPod in my zip up pocket and then sit on it.. oops.)
Check out pv.Body on Facebook, Twitter and shop them here with this link for 20% off. 


video

I am a part of the pv.Body Ambassador program. Regardless every thought expressed in this post is my own.  

Saturday, November 24, 2012

Congrats!

Congrats to Brittani for winning the BeBop Props giveaway!

The winner of CYDesign Studio's Bookmark has been notified, but has not yet responded so be sure to check your emails!


iPad Mini Giveaway!!

iPad Mini Giveaway Event

Please take a moment and visit our sponsors: Coupon Pro and Penny Auctions Canada!

Coupon Pro is your daily money-saving blog for the hottest freebies and coupons from top brands. We want to help you save the most on everyday items your family needs. Join us today!
Penny Auctions Canada is an online auction website that lets you buy awesome products for pennies!
The iPad Mini has a beautiful display, powerful A5 chip, FaceTime HD camera, iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording, ultrafast wireless, and over 275,000 apps ready to download from the App Store. The iPad mini is an iPad in every way, shape, and slightly smaller form. Easy for on the go with that same great Apple power punch!

Pup-O-Licious Holiday Review && Rafflecopter Giveaway!

Sorry for the lack of reviews in the last week. It has been a little crazy between a family trip for the Holiday, Black Friday shopping, and not enough sleep. I'm happy to report that I can see snow on the ground. I wasn't exactly thrilled that it arrived on Black Friday when Sarah, Kelly, and I were out shopping all night, but now that I'm in the warm looking out at the cold I love it!! I'm in an especially good mood knowing that my parents have a real Christmas Tree at the house waiting to be decorated! (Thanks Mom & Dad) Fake trees just aren't the same.

Today promises to be a busy day of reviewing, cleaning, and wrapping presents so I will get on with it.


For girl's night this week we played cards and made puppy treats. :) Surprisingly after three rounds of cards we all won once, and at the end of the night, when Dylan could try his treats he seemed to approve. Pup-O-Licious: "the dog treat you make with love" generously sent me a Holiday Package of Treat and Icing Mixes in a Storage Container. Since I'm not a fan of eating dog treats myself, my favorite part of this package was the Storage Container. It is durable!! and has a strong suction to keep things fresh. The set included Icing Mix, Treat Mix, and a Treat Cutter. Both the treat mix and icing mix were very easy to whip up. Although I wasn't a fan of the icing mix smell it went away after the icing was set up. Cutting out the treats was the exact same experience as cutting out cookies with a cookie cutter. Our set came with a small star treat cutter, but Amber picked up a dog bone shaped cutter from Target for $1 so we used both. We filled up a cookie sheet with treats then still had a little bit of... treat dough? left which means you know your getting a lot of treats from one pack. They baked for about 45 mins, we let them cool, then we iced em. :) My pictures don't symbolize how many treats we ended up with because Amber took some home for her Lylah too. I'm not sure if she liked them, but Dylan does. When I mention a treat he goes into the kitchen and stares at the container.
Some Pup-O-Licious Features include:

  • No Preservatives or Byproducts
  • No Added Sugar or Salt
  • Wholesome Ingredients
  • Easy to Make - if you can make a brownie mix, you can make Pupolicious!
  • Icing is Equally Simple, and a Great Way to Get Kids Involved!
  • Made in the USA
  • Available in a Variety of Packages for All Occasions
You can find Pup-O-Licious on Facebook, Twitter, or go directly to their website. Pup-O-Licious sets sell from $8.95 to $16.95, but for the next week you can enter to win your own package from Pup-O-Licious! Use the Rafflecopter form below to enter now through  12/01/12. 




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, November 19, 2012

Snowman Basket W/Old Fashion Candy from HolidaysbyTammy Holiday Giveaway!

Am I the only one who smiles at the sight of a snowman? While I have yet to enjoy snow on the ground here, I'm not above taking extra joy from the snowman statues and decorations distributed through out my apartment. There is a shop on Etsy selling Snowman Baskets with the cutest Snowman Faces ever! (My mother is the shop owner, but I wouldn't lie to you. These are Seriously the cutest Snowman Faces Ever!) Her shop is called HolidaysbyTammy. Tammy has been crocheting for 35 years or more. She used to crochet me Dolls and Doll Clothes when I was little. At every job she's had she would take in crafts for her co-workers including Candy Trees, Halloween Pumpkin Baskets, Scarecrows, and Crocheted Doilies with Candles. She also crochets scarves for family members and friends. Believe me, my mom has skills! :) I'm very proud of her.

For this Holiday Season Mom has listed her new Snowman Baskets with a 4.5 ounce package of Old Fashion Hard Candy for just $10. These baskets make a perfectly creative gift for Teachers, Caregivers, and Mailmen. The Snowman Basket also makes a great gift bag/basket for small gifts, candy assortments, candy canes, hot cocoa, home made baked treats, and gift cards.

My very generous Mother is going to give a BeautifulBBLife Reviews reader their own Snowman Basket with Old Fashion Hard Candy. Use the Rafflecopter form below to enter. Entries will be open through 11/30/12. Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Thursday, November 15, 2012

20% Discount Code for Millie Fern Originals Etsy Shop. Holiday Shopping!

Millie Fern Originals Etsy Shop has generously offered to provide a 20% off code to the wonderful readers of BeautifulBBLife Reviews. I just love these crocheted plush animals!! Use code bargains at checkout to receive the discount. Code valid until 12/31/12.

Small Monkey Crochet Plush Toy $26.00
http://www.etsy.com/listing/80796199/small-monkey-crochet-plush-toy
Owl Plush Crochet Small Cotton Toy $23.00
http://www.etsy.com/listing/84155409/owl-plush-crochet-small-cotton-toy


Free Gift Cards for Smart Phone Users

I know that through out the year I definitely started slacking on my apps and websites that give me points for doing small task for real gift cards. Now that it's time for big Holiday spending, I'm back to it! I would love to know which programs you use. Right now I'm using the Shopkick app. Not only does Shopkick offer coupons you can use in-store, but you can earn points for "walk-ins" and scanning random stuff throughout the store. Plus if you connect your card (which I don't do) you can earn points for the purchases you make too! Rewards include gift cards to Target, Starbucks, Best Buy, ITunes, Reasturant.com, Old Navy, Toys R Us, Macy, CVS, Lowes, American Eagle, and lots more! Sign up for Shopkick here. 















I have also become a bit of a Viggle addict in the last week or so. I just redeemed my points for a $10 Old Navy Gift Card I'll hopefully be using on Black Friday. :) Viggle gives you points for checking into TV shows. It's that sample. Just tap Check In on your screen, the app recognizes the show your watching, and you get points! If you have the free time you can also play Viggle Live for a lot of extra points. Rewards include gift cards to Best Buy, Starbucks, Old Navy, ITunes, Sephora, CVS, Fandango, Groupon, Foot Locker, Chilis, Lowes, Barns & Noble, Hot Topic, and more! Plus right now  Viggle is giving away VGifts to their active members. Just Check In to a show at night, then the next morning check your email. There might be a surprise waiting for you from Viggle! I haven't been gifted yet (they just started this two days ago), but I believe yesterday's VGift was a Buca di Beppo gift card. Sign up for Viggle here

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Holiday Giveaway! Christmas Party Photo Booth Props from BeBop Props

 I've mentioned that one of the things I LOVE about the Holiday Season is taking Festive Pictures. Just thinking about it gets me excited! Of course the main prop I desire for my Christmas pictures is snow. Lots and Lots of Snow! But realistically snow isn't not something I can just make appear. I know that for a fact. I tried really hard to make it happen last year. Unfortunately last years picture was actually taken on Christmas Day because I waiting so long for the snow to come, and even on Christmas our pictures were snowless. 
This year I will not be relying so much on the weather to provide my props. I've been searching high and low (on my computer screen) to find the perfect props to make our Christmas pictures fun, creative, and worth looking pack at in 10 years. One of the wonderful ideas I've stumbled upon are literally props. Photo Props. BeBop Props has an Etsy shop full of Handmade Photo Booth Props for Weddings, Holidays, Parties, and Events. While I want Photo Props for my Christmas Pictures I know lots of you out there have big Holiday Bashes. These props could take your photos and memories to the next level of awesome. 


Although I haven't had the pleasure of trying her products out I trust the Shelby's work is just as durable as it is fun! 

http://www.etsy.com/listing/88859248/mustache-and-lips-on-a-stick-16-piece 
 Mustach and Lips on a Stick Party Props $22.00 16 Piece Set
 http://www.etsy.com/listing/110008537/photo-booth-props-20-piece-party-photo 
Party Photo Props $30.00 20 Piece Set

http://www.etsy.com/listing/90195700/photo-booth-props-23-piece-ultimate 
Ultimate Party Photo Props $35.00 23 Piece Set
http://www.etsy.com/listing/99280731/mustache-and-lips-on-a-stick-8-piece-set
Mustache and Lips on a Stick Party Props $12.00 8 Piece Set

Are you hooked now? Great, because Shelby is giving a very lucky BeautifulBBLife Reviews reader their very own set! The winner will receive an 18 Piece Christmas Party Photo Booth Props set. (I am so jealous!) Valued at $40.00.

http://www.etsy.com/listing/88723141/photo-booth-props-18-piece-christmas
Christmas Party Photo Booth Props $40.00 18 Piece Set

a Rafflecopter giveaway


I received nothing in exchange for this post. All opinions expressed are my own.




Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Snikiddy Baked Fries and Eat Your Vegetables Chip Review

Although this review isn't Holiday related, unless you plan to snack on some Snikiddy goodness while your watching Christmas movies, I have to share my happiness with you. I woke up to a very light white dusting of snow yesterday!! It had all melted away in only a few hours, but that gives me hope for a white Christmas!!!! Bring on the cold! :)

I recently tried two different Snididdy snack foods. I hadn't previously tried anything from Snikiddy, but boy the bags sure do make you want whats inside. I'm a big fan of packaging. There's a lot a company can say with the way they package their products. If the bag is bland it usually makes me thing the food inside will also be bland, but if the bag is fun and exciting it makes me want to try some immediately! Snikiddy has very attractive bags. 

I really liked the bright colors of Snikiddy's All Natural Baked Fries package. The Fries look very appealing and the colors all work great together! This is the kind of bag you want to bring with to brighten your mood while you snack. Thankfully the Baked Fries themselves will also brighten your mood! They are sooo delicious! If you've never had a Baked Fry before the only way I can think to describe the texture would be to say they are somewhat similar to Funyuns. There were a couple different flavor options for the Fries so the girls and I picked out Cheddar Cheese. Snikiddy's applied the perfect amount of cheese to these things. So not only do the Fries come in a fun bag, they have a fantastic texture, and they taste Mmmmmm so tasty! Plus they are All Natural, Cholesterol Free, and Vegetarian! No preservatives, Gluten & Wheat Free, No Corn Syrup, and 50% Less fat than regular Potato Chips...Sounds good to me. Each serving (35 Fries!) have 4.5 grams of fat and 130 calories. 
 I see on the back of the bag that they also have Cheese Puffs. I didn't see them at Cub Foods, but I will be looking around for them! I imagine they will be equally as delicious! 

We also grabbed a bag of Eat Your Vegetables Sour Cream & Onion Chips. This bag is just as appealing. Not quite as bright as the yellow Baked Fries bag, but Eat Your Vegetables wears a fun green bag with leaves and swirls and Purple! Which is my favorite color. :) The chips look quite good too. Plus right on the bag they tell you they are All Natural, an Excellent Sour of Vitamin A, Gluten & Wheat Free AND best part of all: 1 Full Serving of Vegetables in Every Ounce!! Unfortunately These chips taste much greasier than anticipated and I couldn't bring myself to finish a full serving. (Which makes sense because the 4th listed ingredient is Expeller Pressed Sunflower Oil, and the 5th is Canola Oil.) They have a great texture, Crunchy just like all other chips out there. If you can get over the greasy taste the Sour Cream & Onion flavor is very much like Pringles Sour Cream and Onion. Again these are also Cholesterol Free and Vegetarian.  Each serving (13 Chips) have 7 grams of fat and 130 calories. 

You can get in touch with Snikiddy on Facebook, with Twitter, or at www.snikiddy.com/

Do I recommend this product? I recommend the Baked Fries 100%! As far as the Eat Your Vegetables Chips go, I only recommend these if you like a greasy chip. 
Would I purchase this product? I will definitely be purchase the Baked Fries, and the Cheese Puffs if I can find them! 

Monday, November 12, 2012

Drink Chia Review && Rafflecopter Giveaway!


I love to try new and different things. I love to find new companies I'd never heard of before with exciting products I might never have thought to try. Drink Chia is one of those new companies and exciting products. Before I get into my review I'd like to share their Company Mission with you because I think it's inspiring! I'm going to steal it word for word directly from their site because I can't rephrase it to sound any better. 

"We are guided by the relentless focus to inspire people to be 
engaged in their health, try new things, seek adventure, and be 
active in their communities.
Everything begins with our “Shake it Baby” concept. It implies 
two things:
1. To shake the drink up, and

2. To get out and make things happen, to do something productive
 and meaningful, to make a difference.

We don’t want the seeds to settle in the bottle…settling implies 
going nowhere, being complacent. So…
Be active, be mindful of your health, your family, and the world 
around you!"

So now onto my review. I happily received 4 Drink Chia beverages in "B Meyer" Lemon, Honeysuckle Pear, Strawberry Citrus, and Mango Tangerine. This drink packs A LOT of Chia Seeds! I had a small taste testing with Amber and Sarah where we each tried about 1/4 Cup of each the "B Meyer" Lemon and Strawberry Citrus. The Chia Seeds definitely take some adjusting. You gotta make sure you are expecting them. They are tiny soft squishy balls of seeds, and if you aren't expecting them they can hit your gag reflex quick. They remind me of pearl tapioca in pudding. However, I am not a fan of tapioca pudding due to the clumps and Anthony loves it, but in the case of the seeds in Drink Chia I could tolerate them. Anthony didn't even come close. As for the flavors I'm not normally a big fan of lemon, but I didn't mind the "B Meyer" Lemon flavor and I like the Strawberry Citrus.
My mom and I tried the Honeysuckle Pear and Mango Tangerine Drink Chia drinks. I poured us each 1/2 bottle so we would drink one full bottle in total but have the opportunity to try both flavors together. Even though we both knew what to expect a full bottle is a bit to much. Mom hated it. I should have started with the Mango Tangerine because I wasn't a huge fan of the Honeysuckle Pear flavor, and after downing a half a bottle of that I had a hard time finishing the 1/2 bottle of Mango Tangerine. I did like the flavor of the Mango Tangerine. The Chia Seeds are just a little intense. 
Incredibly all four flavors have only 40 calories and 1.5g of fat per 8 fl oz bottle. 
If Drink Chia has you intrigued I strongly urge you to try it out. Everyone likes and dislikes different things so just because I'm not in love with it, doesn't mean you wont be. A sample pack which includes all four flavors will only cost you $2.95 plus shipping so there really isn't much to lose! You can order the sample pack here.  If you do try it let me know what you think! 


Find Drink Chia on Facebook and Twitter or visit them at DrinkChiaNow.com.
 Hesitant to buy? Why not enter to win a variety pack? Drink Chia is generously giving a BeautifulBBLife Reviews reader their very own set of 6 drinks with stickers!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Do I recommend this product? I recommend anyone who is interested to order the sample pack and try it for yourself! 
Would I purchase this product? I would not. 

I received free product for the purpose of this review. Regardless the opinions expressed are 100% honest and my own. 

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

CYDesign Studio Review && Holiday Giveaway

I'm happy to report that as I type my living room is bursting with Snowmen and Christmas excitement! My Christmas tree decorating will have to wait. I discovered I'm missing the stand piece. It's raining, not snowing outside, but I have high hopes that I will have snow covered ground by the end of this month.


With Christmas in both my mind and spirit I have a special review and giveaway to bring you today. CYDesign Studio is bringing both myself and one of you a Handcrafted Silver Bookmark featuring an Antique Tibetan Silver Branch Charm, Howlite Turquoise Beads, and a Silver Sparrow. This bookmark is very durable. For the sake of reviewing it I had a bit of fun flinging it all around in an absurd fashion. I slammed a heavy book closed on it a few times to see if any cracking or damage might appear on the beads. Nothing. It still looks just as perfect as it did when it arrived at my door. The item matches the details in her shop exactly. http://www.etsy.com/listing/109364144/handcrafted-silver-bookmark-with-branch I experienced very fast shipping. Candice ships the day after your order is placed via USPS First Class from North Carolina. This bookmark sells for $13.00 and would make a very inexpensive and high quality Christmas gift for any book lover in your life. Did I mention is arrives ready to gift? No wrapping required!
 A couple of my other favorites from CYDesign Studio are Red Rose and Ivory Glass Pearl Beaded Antiqued Brass Romantic Necklace (This necklace is so gorgeous and with the Red Rose and Ivory Pearls it would make a perfect necklace for Christmas photos!) and Two Adorable Silver Kissing Love Birds on a Branch Necklace. I think this necklace would make a great gift from one Christmas Love Bird to another.

You can visit CYDesign Studio's shop on Etsy.
Visit Candice's other Etsy shop for all Bridal Jewelry and Bridesmaids gifts you might need at CYWeddings.
Like CYDesign Studio on Facebook.
Follow on Twitter, and check out the blog. http://cydesignstudio.blogspot.com/.

Now moving along to the giveaway I know you are eager to enter. Please use the Rafflecopter form below to enter. Good Luck!

 a Rafflecopter giveaway














I received free product for the purpose of this review. No other compensation was received and all opinions expressed are 100% honest and my own. 

Friday, November 2, 2012

Holiday Giveaway! Rusty Keys Necklace

UPDATE! Use promo code FREESHIPPING to receive free shipping on any purchase from RustyKeys Etsy Shop!! :) 

 On my mission to find the perfect Christmas gifts I came across the Rusty Keys shop on Etsy. While I can't speak for the quality of her items Gracie has a gift for combining the beauty in nature with the beauty of jewelry. Her pieces are gorgeous and fun and reasonably priced. 

http://www.etsy.com/listing/112985008/green-grass-ring-in-tarnished-silver
Green Grass Ring in Tarnished Silver Wide Adjustable Band  $22.00

http://www.etsy.com/listing/106702553/vintage-skeleton-key-necklace-charming
Vintage Skeleton Key Necklace. Charming Genuine Key on Silver Chain. $22 

http://www.etsy.com/listing/90331014/little-rainbow-bottle-necklace-different
Little Rainbow Bottle Necklace Different Style Miniature Bottles on Silver Chain. $28

http://www.etsy.com/listing/104940090/necklace-crawfish-claw-in-bullet-casing
Necklace Crawfish Claw in Bullet Casing.

http://www.etsy.com/listing/90264691/rustic-message-in-a-bottle-necklace

Rustic Message in a Bottle Necklace. Miniature Jar on Tarnished Gold Chain. $18

Now that you've had a look at some of her items would you want to win one?


http://www.etsy.com/listing/93582044/jar-necklace-baby-tree-in-miniature-jar


Enter the rafflecopter form below for your chance to win your very own Jar Necklace! Baby Tree in Miniature Jar on Leather Cord for Him or Her. :) I love this necklace! Isn't it gorgeous? Valued at $16. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I received nothing in exchange for this post. All opinions expressed are my own. 

52 Days Til Christmas!

I'm am a Christmas fanatic! I blame it on my parents. I grew up in a house full of Christmas decorations and always filled with baked delicious holiday treats! My mom sings Christmas Carols all year long and shops for  the upcoming holiday season every day of the year. I love everything about this time of year other than the cold that comes with the snow. After last years lack of both snow and cold though I am eagerly awaiting our snowfall this year. I'll even try not to complain about the bitter cold temperatures. I want a white Christmas so bad(!), and living in Minnesota should give me the right to a snow filled winter. I'm not just crazy about the food, and the Christmas tree, I'm crazy about the colors and the movies. I'm crazy about the string lights and the giant snow globes. I'm crazy for the mistletoe kisses and watching Dylan leap through the snow. I love the look of candy canes and the fun in taking holiday pictures. I love shopping for unique and special gifts for my family. I could go on and on. You'd never get me to shut up. By the end of this weekend my apartment will be decked from floor to ceiling with Christmas and Winter decorations and I will be in heaven. 
In hopes of spreading my holiday cheer I will be bringing you some gift ideas, food ideas, and maybe picture ideas from now until Christmas. If your in a hurry just type Holiday in the search box on this blog to pull up all related posts. 
I'm planning to take lots of new Christmas pictures this year, but here are a couple pictures from mine and Anthony's first Christmas. My friend Sarah Reller, an incredible photographer took the pictures for us. I'll post some new pictures once we've taken them. I want to hold off until we can have a back drop of snow covered trees. :) 





Thursday, November 1, 2012

Flamous Review && Rafflecopter Giveaway

Don't Falafel Chips sound fun? I think so. I was so excited to try Flamous Brand All Natural chips. I shared with my family to get their input to so this review is a combination of many taste buds.

Flamous FALAFEL Chips
Unlike everyone else who tried these I wasn't a big fan. I definitely didn't hate them. I just wasn't in love. The bag does say "the chip for hummus dip!" but I did not get a chance to try it with hummus. Like I said though, everyone else liked these chips. A lot. My mother said they tasted like Black Beans which makes sense because they are a listed ingredient. My parents tried all three chips with my grandparents using a Black Bean Salsa dip. They all liked them. Anthony's mom liked the chips too.

Flamous SPICY FALAFEL Chips
I liked these more than the plain Falafel chips. I did have the opportunity to dip these with my Cedar's Garlic Lovers Hommus and they were a great combination. These chips do have a kick though! The subtle spiciness you taste while your eating the chip lingers a bit stronger after the chip is gone. Everyone, my parents, grandparents, Anthony, his mother, and myself all liked these chips. 

Flamous Sprouted Multigrain ZATAR Chips
These are my favorite! I seem to be the only one who enjoyed them, which is fine with me because I wont have to share! My mother pointed out that the chip tastes "Italiany" which is probably why I like them so much. I'm a freak for anything Italian or Garlic. I add both Italian seasoning and Garlic power or salt to pretty much everything I eat. I didn't realize it until mom pointed it out, but the chips do have a Italian flavor to them, and a little bit of saltiness. They are great plain, dipped in hummus, or with True Lime sprinkled on top. 

Do I recommend this product? I do!
Would I purchase this product? I would personally buy the ZATAR chips, but I'm pretty sure everyone else in the family would buy the FALAFEL chips.

Learn about Flamous products here. Find Flamous Brands on Facebook and Twitter.

Wanna try Flamous Brands Chips yourself? I was provided with enough product to share! Enter using the Rafflecopter form below for your chance to win 1 bag of eat of the chips I reviewed.
  a Rafflecopter giveaway

mix1 Review

mix1 all natural nutritional shakes. Their mission: "to change people's lives by promoting athletic performance and overall health through all-natural products that deliver truly functional nutrition" (taken directly from their website). You can find mix1 all natural nutrition shakes in a large variety of flavors including, but not limited to, Strawberry Banana, Blueberry Vanilla, Mango, Mixed Berry, Peach, Chocolate, and Vanilla. mix1 lean performance shakes can be found in Acai Pomegranate, Orange Twist, Strawberry Banana, Blueberry, Vanilla, and Chocolate. 
I have tried the mix1 90 Calorie lean performance shake in both Chocolate and Vanilla. Chocolate tastes like chocolate milk. I feel like the Vanilla 90 Calorie lean performance shake didn't have as pleasant of a taste. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't delicious. 
Anthony tried the mix1 Chocolate all natural Enhanced Protein shake. He said it also tasted like chocolate milk. After trying the mix1 Vanilla all natural Enhanced Protein shake which tastes just like a creamy vanilla ice cream shake I believe him. 

Like all other nutritional shakes I've tried if I drink it to fast (which I did with the 90calorie Chocolate shake) it will give me a stomach ache so I suggest drinking at a slower pace. Don't just gulp it down in a few minutes unless you know how your body will react. 

Visit mix1life.com to order online through Amazon and learn more about the company. Find mix1 on Facebook and Twitter. 

Do I recommend this product? If you're looking for a healthy and natural protein shake I do recommend this to you. 
Would I purchase this product? I would. I really want to try the fruit flavors!


I received free product for the purpose of this review. I received no other compensation. Regardless the opinions expressed are 100% honest and my own. 

thinkThin Review

thinkThin deliciously natural nutrition. Doesn't the way that sounds just make you wanna smile? Well if it doesn't, these bars will. A couple friends, Anthony, and I all tried out thinkThin bars when a sample box arrived at my apartment. Together we tried 8 bars total in various sizes. 

Sarah and Amber together shared a Cranberry Apple & Mixed Nuts thinkThin Crunch Fruit and Nut Bar. Amber said it tasted like a Nut and Jelly bar, similar to but better than a granola bar. More fruity. Sarah said it was very good and sweet. 

The first bar I tried, and my favorite, is the Caramel Chocolate Dipped Mixed Nuts Crunch Bar. It was just like a candy bar! Caramel, Chocolate, Nuts, and what tasted like Rice Crispy Pieces, but the third ingredient listed on the package is Soy Crisps so I imagine that was what promoted the crispy crunch. :)
Next I tried the Chocolate Dipped Mixed Nuts Crunch Bar which tasted exactly how it sounds. Chocolate covered nuts. Delicious!

Anthony was the only one to try the Blueberry & Mixed Nuts Crunch Fruit and Nut Bar. It has a very strong Blueberry flavor and a texture like a granola bar. He liked it. 

Together he and I tried the Chunky Peanut Butter Protein Bar. I was surprised to open it and find the peanut butter bar covered with chocolate! After seeing it I expected it to taste a little like a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup except crunchy, but it wasn't. Anthony liked it, but I though it was only okay. 
We also tried thinkThin Brownie Crunch Protein Bar. It was comparable to a dry Little Debbie Brownie. Definitely needs a glass of milk to accompany it. 
The Mixed Nuts Crunch Bar was exactly how it sounds. A bar full of nuts! I love nuts! Again I would say it was similar to a granola bar, but with huge nut pieces. 

I alone tried the last bar. A Dark Chocolate thinkThin Bites bar. It had a very strong dark chocolate smell, and tasted like a dark chocolate brownie. 

After all bars were tasted and tested I gotta say these bars were very good compared to the bars of competitors. The online prices are competitive with similar products in store prices. You can check out all available thinkThin products on their website here. If you are not sure what to order I strongly suggest trying the Caramel Chocolate Dipped Mixed Nuts Crunch Bar. One box of 10 bars will run you $16.90 plus shipping. At only $1.69 a bar it is totally worth it!

Do I recommend this product? I do recommend thinkThin.
Would I purchase this product? I would. 

Find thinkThin on Facebook & Twitter

I received free product for the purpose of writing this review. I received no other compensation. The opinions expressed are of my friends, Anthony, and myself, and are all honest. 


Wednesday, October 31, 2012

New Blogger Opp!

iPad Mini Holiday Event

Hosted by Mom to Bed by 8
Prizes: iPad Mini
Event dates: 11/21 - 12/5

Free Blog Event! Sign-up here, BLOGGERS WANTED

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

KRAVE Jerky Review && Giveaway

So what's the first thing I noticed about KRAVE Jerky? The incredible packaging!! I love the fun colors and fun illustrations! If I stumbled upon them in the store for the first time, I admit I would buy them just because of the package. Well that and because I love jerky of course.
KRAVE Jerky taught me a few things. Jerky can be more flavorful than just Original, Peppered, and Teriyaki. There's such a thing as Pork Jerky, and I am not a fan of Pork Jerky. It was a bit surprising when I opened the first bag without reading beyond Smoky Grilled Teriyaki to see that it was Pork Jerky and ate a large chunk.
Katie at KRAVE Jerky sent me a Sampler Box to try out and let you all know what I think. So here goes...


  • Chili Lime Beef Jerky- This was Anthony's favorite jerky. He rated it a 4 out of 5. It was my second favorite. It tastes exactly how it sounds.
  • Sweet Chipotle Beef Jerky- This might sound odd to you if you haven't tried it yet, but it tastes slightly like Chili. Ya know the stew. Not necessarily just the seasoning packet. That's probably because it is seasoned strips of beef though. Anthony rated this one a 2, but I would give it a 3. A 4 on a colder winter day when I'm missing my mom. She makes incredible Chili! 
  • Garlic Chili Pepper- This one is my favorite. Anthony rated it a 3.7 so we'll round that up to four. He just wanted to make the point that he didn't like it as much as the Chili Lime Beef Jerky. I'm not usually a big fan of spicy things, and although this jerky isn't hot hot hot it has a kick! I like it a lot though so I just eat smaller pieces than I would a non kicking jerky. 
  • Lemon Garlic Turkey Jerky- The Turkey Jerky was tougher than the others. I like my jerky tough so I enjoyed that, but it has a thick glaze on it which I wasn't a huge fan of. 
  • Smoky Grilled Teriyaki Pork Jerky- You already know I discovered I'm not a fan of Pork Jerky. I am very glad I got to try it though. The Pork Jerky was much easier to pull apart and a softer texture than the Beef and Turkey Jerky. 
If you a jerky fan looking to take it to the next level I strongly suggest you try out KRAVE Jerky. Check out their online store at kravejerky.com. You can order a sampler box with 5 different varieties for $35 with free shipping. Individually sold the bags run at $7 each. If you discover you are in love and can never be without KRAVE Jerky again they have an awesome program called KRAVE Klub. Every month you can get your selection of 5 different KRAVE Jerky for $30 with free shipping. You can switch up your varieties every month if you want! 
Keep in touch with KRAVE Jerky through Facebook and Twitter.

Do I recommend this product? I recommend this product to anyone who is looking to break free from standard jerky and experience something new and exciting!
Would I purchase this product? If my local stores started stocking them I would purchase KRAVE Jerky, but I will have to have a strong Kraving ;) to order online.



Want to win your own KRAVE Jerky? KRAVE Jerky has generously offered to award a free KRAVE Jerky Sampler pack to a BeautifulBBLife Reviews reader! 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

I received free product for the purpose of writing this review. All opinions expressed are 100% honest and 100% my own. 

Monday, October 29, 2012

True Citrus Review


Does your family drink to much pop or sugary juices? I enjoy a pop every now and then, but for the most part I'm pretty loyal to water and flavored water. When we go out to eat I always order water with a slice of lemon. Plain water gets a bit boring after a while, but I like to feel hydrated. That slice of lemon is usually enough flavor to conquer the boring. Sometimes I'm left feeling that I want a little more though.

I recently received the opportunity to sample products from True Citrus. True Citrus was started when David Schleider created True Lemon a 100% Natural and 100% Convenient product by crystallizing cold pressed lemon juice and lemon oils. Later True Lime, True Orange, True Grapefruit, and other True Citrus Drink mixes were born.

My sample box included:

  • True Lemon, True Lime, and True Orange for Cooking, Baking, and Beverages
  • True Grapefruit for your water
  • True Lemon Raspberry Lemonade and True Lemon Original Lemonade Drink Mixes 

I am completely and totally head over heals in love with True Lemon Raspberry Lemonade Drink Mix. Pour one packet into 16 oz of water and shake or stir. It is so much better than other drink mixes I've tried, and at only 5 calories per packet I can feel great about loving it so much. I liked True Lemon Original Lemonade too, but it didn't hit my taste buds quite as perfectly as the Raspberry Lemonade. 
I love the idea of having Lime and Lemon for recipes packaged so naturally and pure, but not threatening to go bad before I get the chance to use it like fresh Limes and Lemon do. To help prove my point, I haven't gotten around to trying the Lemon, Orange, or Lime packets for baking or cooking purposes, but unlike real fruit these packets will wait around for as long as it takes. Although I wasn't able to try Lime in baking, I did sprinkle a packet onto some chips I was eating the other day. It was very good! I've tried all 3 flavors mixed into water. True Lemon tastes just like Lemon in water, True Lime tastes just like Lime in water, but True Orange tastes slightly like Tang in water. True Grapefruit in water was just as Grapefruity as I expected. :)

As we enter this very blustery and usually fluffy white season people, myself included, generally start to think about their health more often than usual. All of the products I was able to try offer 25% of your daily dose of Vitamin C per serving! These convenient packages can be stashed away in your bag or purse for that extra boost you might need to get through the day. You can easily send your child to school with a water bottle and a True Orange packet for a healthy and natural lunch time drink.  
There are a couple things I still want to try out. I think True Lime or Lemon might be great in my next can of Cola. Do you  think adding True Orange to Vanilla Ice Cream or Frosting will taste like an Orange Dream-Sickle? Hmmm.... :)

To learn more about True Citrus products you can visit their website, "LIKE" them on Facebook, and Follow them on Twitter.

Do I recommend this product? I do :)
Would I purchase this product? I would :)