Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Best Gift Ever!

If you are, or you know someone who is really into getting fit, or just likes to look good I know of an amazing gift you need to give them! Especially if they are hard to shop for. 

Reason #1. Being someone who is always looking for a deal I have one that I can extend to all of you, but you do have to act fast! (Considering Christmas is coming up next month you are probably already scrambling a little.) You will have to order by November 30, 2012 which is this Friday to get the best deal. Now through 11/30/12 pv.Body will cost $39/month. Starting on December 1st the price will raise $10 because pv.Body is getting awesome new luxurious brands and pieces that weren't available before. BUT the best part is that even though right now the boxes still cost only $39/month the new pieces are already available and will be included in your box if you order now!! Even better.. if you order through this link you will be able to take advantage of a 20% discount!! So your box will cost less than $32! :) :) Oh wait! Did I mention these boxes are full of workout clothes? Not just workout clothes but top of the line fashionable fitness clothes valued at around $139! Plus shipping is free. :) 

 Reason #2. If you decide to order this for a gift (not just for yourself) you can log into the account after the box arrives and pause your membership and let the gifted decide if they would like to continue every month, or if you would rather they open their own membership you can cancel yours. There are no fees or requirements to continue. If you order it for yourself as a special treat for the holidays (or you know, to work off the holiday treats) you can decide to pause or cancel your order also just by logging into your account, but I really believe that once you've received your first box, if you can afford it in your budget every month, you wont want to cancel. 

Reason #3. Perhaps I should tell you what pv.Body is in more detail. For less than $32 your first month (if you buy through this link) pv.Body will send you a brand new, stylish, and comfortable workout outfit. Each box includes a top and a bottom. How do I know you will love your new outfit? pv.Body has a super easy Fitness Style Quiz for you to fill out. If you are ordering as a gift I am willing to bet you already know the answers your gifted would use. The questions include things like what sizes do you normally wear, what workouts do you prefer, and where do you prefer to workout. I'm telling you this is the easiest quiz I've ever taken, and if you don't already know the answers about the person you are gifting they are easy things to casually bring up in a conversation to find out without making them suspicious. And if you are worried because sizes sometimes run small or big in different brands, don't be. pv.Body has it covered. If a certain brand runs smaller in their products, they will send you a size larger. If a different brand runs larger, they will send you a size smaller. Plus if they couldn't quite get it perfect, you can exchange your item for a different one. 

Reason #4. Shopping at the mall can be a nightmare. Especially in the Holiday season when people are frantically scattered everywhere. Not only will you score a better deal on clothes with pv.Body, you also get free shipping straight to your door. 

Reason #5. This is the most important reason of all I think. I am a woman. I am not a fitness addict by any means, but I like to workout when I can find the energy. I like to look good in my clothes. I love to get a great deal on expensive products. Does that sound familiar? Then you might think this is the most important reason of all too. I LOVE pv.Body! I'm addicted! My first box came today and I did a little happy dance. :) (Workout completed) :) My box included a 15love top (which I do indeed love!) and skinny pants from Performance Sportswear by American Apparel. I made a little video so you could see exactly how perfect each piece fit. They were both slimming pieces which you must know I love, and while I wouldn't pair the two pieces together for a night on the town, I would definitely wear the pants with a long sweater and some cute boots out. I think the top would look great with a zip up hoodie (since it's freezing out) and some jeans. For working out the two pieces work wonderfully together. They both stay in place. The pants even have a small pocket on the waistband to slide in your iPod or mp3 player so you can listen to your music without worry about holding onto it, or even accidentally slamming it into a machine at the gym. (It's highly unlikely you'll walk your stomach into a machine hard enough to break an iPod. Although I would likely leave an iPod in my zip up pocket and then sit on it.. oops.)
Check out pv.Body on Facebook, Twitter and shop them here with this link for 20% off. 


video

I am a part of the pv.Body Ambassador program. Regardless every thought expressed in this post is my own.  

Saturday, November 24, 2012

Congrats!

Congrats to Brittani for winning the BeBop Props giveaway!

The winner of CYDesign Studio's Bookmark has been notified, but has not yet responded so be sure to check your emails!


iPad Mini Giveaway!!

iPad Mini Giveaway Event

Please take a moment and visit our sponsors: Coupon Pro and Penny Auctions Canada!

Coupon Pro is your daily money-saving blog for the hottest freebies and coupons from top brands. We want to help you save the most on everyday items your family needs. Join us today!
Penny Auctions Canada is an online auction website that lets you buy awesome products for pennies!
The iPad Mini has a beautiful display, powerful A5 chip, FaceTime HD camera, iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording, ultrafast wireless, and over 275,000 apps ready to download from the App Store. The iPad mini is an iPad in every way, shape, and slightly smaller form. Easy for on the go with that same great Apple power punch!

Pup-O-Licious Holiday Review && Rafflecopter Giveaway!

Sorry for the lack of reviews in the last week. It has been a little crazy between a family trip for the Holiday, Black Friday shopping, and not enough sleep. I'm happy to report that I can see snow on the ground. I wasn't exactly thrilled that it arrived on Black Friday when Sarah, Kelly, and I were out shopping all night, but now that I'm in the warm looking out at the cold I love it!! I'm in an especially good mood knowing that my parents have a real Christmas Tree at the house waiting to be decorated! (Thanks Mom & Dad) Fake trees just aren't the same.

Today promises to be a busy day of reviewing, cleaning, and wrapping presents so I will get on with it.


For girl's night this week we played cards and made puppy treats. :) Surprisingly after three rounds of cards we all won once, and at the end of the night, when Dylan could try his treats he seemed to approve. Pup-O-Licious: "the dog treat you make with love" generously sent me a Holiday Package of Treat and Icing Mixes in a Storage Container. Since I'm not a fan of eating dog treats myself, my favorite part of this package was the Storage Container. It is durable!! and has a strong suction to keep things fresh. The set included Icing Mix, Treat Mix, and a Treat Cutter. Both the treat mix and icing mix were very easy to whip up. Although I wasn't a fan of the icing mix smell it went away after the icing was set up. Cutting out the treats was the exact same experience as cutting out cookies with a cookie cutter. Our set came with a small star treat cutter, but Amber picked up a dog bone shaped cutter from Target for $1 so we used both. We filled up a cookie sheet with treats then still had a little bit of... treat dough? left which means you know your getting a lot of treats from one pack. They baked for about 45 mins, we let them cool, then we iced em. :) My pictures don't symbolize how many treats we ended up with because Amber took some home for her Lylah too. I'm not sure if she liked them, but Dylan does. When I mention a treat he goes into the kitchen and stares at the container.
Some Pup-O-Licious Features include:

  • No Preservatives or Byproducts
  • No Added Sugar or Salt
  • Wholesome Ingredients
  • Easy to Make - if you can make a brownie mix, you can make Pupolicious!
  • Icing is Equally Simple, and a Great Way to Get Kids Involved!
  • Made in the USA
  • Available in a Variety of Packages for All Occasions
You can find Pup-O-Licious on Facebook, Twitter, or go directly to their website. Pup-O-Licious sets sell from $8.95 to $16.95, but for the next week you can enter to win your own package from Pup-O-Licious! Use the Rafflecopter form below to enter now through  12/01/12. 




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, November 19, 2012

Snowman Basket W/Old Fashion Candy from HolidaysbyTammy Holiday Giveaway!

Am I the only one who smiles at the sight of a snowman? While I have yet to enjoy snow on the ground here, I'm not above taking extra joy from the snowman statues and decorations distributed through out my apartment. There is a shop on Etsy selling Snowman Baskets with the cutest Snowman Faces ever! (My mother is the shop owner, but I wouldn't lie to you. These are Seriously the cutest Snowman Faces Ever!) Her shop is called HolidaysbyTammy. Tammy has been crocheting for 35 years or more. She used to crochet me Dolls and Doll Clothes when I was little. At every job she's had she would take in crafts for her co-workers including Candy Trees, Halloween Pumpkin Baskets, Scarecrows, and Crocheted Doilies with Candles. She also crochets scarves for family members and friends. Believe me, my mom has skills! :) I'm very proud of her.

For this Holiday Season Mom has listed her new Snowman Baskets with a 4.5 ounce package of Old Fashion Hard Candy for just $10. These baskets make a perfectly creative gift for Teachers, Caregivers, and Mailmen. The Snowman Basket also makes a great gift bag/basket for small gifts, candy assortments, candy canes, hot cocoa, home made baked treats, and gift cards.

My very generous Mother is going to give a BeautifulBBLife Reviews reader their own Snowman Basket with Old Fashion Hard Candy. Use the Rafflecopter form below to enter. Entries will be open through 11/30/12. Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Thursday, November 15, 2012

20% Discount Code for Millie Fern Originals Etsy Shop. Holiday Shopping!

Millie Fern Originals Etsy Shop has generously offered to provide a 20% off code to the wonderful readers of BeautifulBBLife Reviews. I just love these crocheted plush animals!! Use code bargains at checkout to receive the discount. Code valid until 12/31/12.

Small Monkey Crochet Plush Toy $26.00
http://www.etsy.com/listing/80796199/small-monkey-crochet-plush-toy
Owl Plush Crochet Small Cotton Toy $23.00
http://www.etsy.com/listing/84155409/owl-plush-crochet-small-cotton-toy


Free Gift Cards for Smart Phone Users

I know that through out the year I definitely started slacking on my apps and websites that give me points for doing small task for real gift cards. Now that it's time for big Holiday spending, I'm back to it! I would love to know which programs you use. Right now I'm using the Shopkick app. Not only does Shopkick offer coupons you can use in-store, but you can earn points for "walk-ins" and scanning random stuff throughout the store. Plus if you connect your card (which I don't do) you can earn points for the purchases you make too! Rewards include gift cards to Target, Starbucks, Best Buy, ITunes, Reasturant.com, Old Navy, Toys R Us, Macy, CVS, Lowes, American Eagle, and lots more! Sign up for Shopkick here. 















I have also become a bit of a Viggle addict in the last week or so. I just redeemed my points for a $10 Old Navy Gift Card I'll hopefully be using on Black Friday. :) Viggle gives you points for checking into TV shows. It's that sample. Just tap Check In on your screen, the app recognizes the show your watching, and you get points! If you have the free time you can also play Viggle Live for a lot of extra points. Rewards include gift cards to Best Buy, Starbucks, Old Navy, ITunes, Sephora, CVS, Fandango, Groupon, Foot Locker, Chilis, Lowes, Barns & Noble, Hot Topic, and more! Plus right now  Viggle is giving away VGifts to their active members. Just Check In to a show at night, then the next morning check your email. There might be a surprise waiting for you from Viggle! I haven't been gifted yet (they just started this two days ago), but I believe yesterday's VGift was a Buca di Beppo gift card. Sign up for Viggle here

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Holiday Giveaway! Christmas Party Photo Booth Props from BeBop Props

 I've mentioned that one of the things I LOVE about the Holiday Season is taking Festive Pictures. Just thinking about it gets me excited! Of course the main prop I desire for my Christmas pictures is snow. Lots and Lots of Snow! But realistically snow isn't not something I can just make appear. I know that for a fact. I tried really hard to make it happen last year. Unfortunately last years picture was actually taken on Christmas Day because I waiting so long for the snow to come, and even on Christmas our pictures were snowless. 
This year I will not be relying so much on the weather to provide my props. I've been searching high and low (on my computer screen) to find the perfect props to make our Christmas pictures fun, creative, and worth looking pack at in 10 years. One of the wonderful ideas I've stumbled upon are literally props. Photo Props. BeBop Props has an Etsy shop full of Handmade Photo Booth Props for Weddings, Holidays, Parties, and Events. While I want Photo Props for my Christmas Pictures I know lots of you out there have big Holiday Bashes. These props could take your photos and memories to the next level of awesome. 


Although I haven't had the pleasure of trying her products out I trust the Shelby's work is just as durable as it is fun! 

http://www.etsy.com/listing/88859248/mustache-and-lips-on-a-stick-16-piece 
 Mustach and Lips on a Stick Party Props $22.00 16 Piece Set
 http://www.etsy.com/listing/110008537/photo-booth-props-20-piece-party-photo 
Party Photo Props $30.00 20 Piece Set

http://www.etsy.com/listing/90195700/photo-booth-props-23-piece-ultimate 
Ultimate Party Photo Props $35.00 23 Piece Set
http://www.etsy.com/listing/99280731/mustache-and-lips-on-a-stick-8-piece-set
Mustache and Lips on a Stick Party Props $12.00 8 Piece Set

Are you hooked now? Great, because Shelby is giving a very lucky BeautifulBBLife Reviews reader their very own set! The winner will receive an 18 Piece Christmas Party Photo Booth Props set. (I am so jealous!) Valued at $40.00.

http://www.etsy.com/listing/88723141/photo-booth-props-18-piece-christmas
Christmas Party Photo Booth Props $40.00 18 Piece Set

a Rafflecopter giveaway


I received nothing in exchange for this post. All opinions expressed are my own.




Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Snikiddy Baked Fries and Eat Your Vegetables Chip Review

Although this review isn't Holiday related, unless you plan to snack on some Snikiddy goodness while your watching Christmas movies, I have to share my happiness with you. I woke up to a very light white dusting of snow yesterday!! It had all melted away in only a few hours, but that gives me hope for a white Christmas!!!! Bring on the cold! :)

I recently tried two different Snididdy snack foods. I hadn't previously tried anything from Snikiddy, but boy the bags sure do make you want whats inside. I'm a big fan of packaging. There's a lot a company can say with the way they package their products. If the bag is bland it usually makes me thing the food inside will also be bland, but if the bag is fun and exciting it makes me want to try some immediately! Snikiddy has very attractive bags. 

I really liked the bright colors of Snikiddy's All Natural Baked Fries package. The Fries look very appealing and the colors all work great together! This is the kind of bag you want to bring with to brighten your mood while you snack. Thankfully the Baked Fries themselves will also brighten your mood! They are sooo delicious! If you've never had a Baked Fry before the only way I can think to describe the texture would be to say they are somewhat similar to Funyuns. There were a couple different flavor options for the Fries so the girls and I picked out Cheddar Cheese. Snikiddy's applied the perfect amount of cheese to these things. So not only do the Fries come in a fun bag, they have a fantastic texture, and they taste Mmmmmm so tasty! Plus they are All Natural, Cholesterol Free, and Vegetarian! No preservatives, Gluten & Wheat Free, No Corn Syrup, and 50% Less fat than regular Potato Chips...Sounds good to me. Each serving (35 Fries!) have 4.5 grams of fat and 130 calories. 
 I see on the back of the bag that they also have Cheese Puffs. I didn't see them at Cub Foods, but I will be looking around for them! I imagine they will be equally as delicious! 

We also grabbed a bag of Eat Your Vegetables Sour Cream & Onion Chips. This bag is just as appealing. Not quite as bright as the yellow Baked Fries bag, but Eat Your Vegetables wears a fun green bag with leaves and swirls and Purple! Which is my favorite color. :) The chips look quite good too. Plus right on the bag they tell you they are All Natural, an Excellent Sour of Vitamin A, Gluten & Wheat Free AND best part of all: 1 Full Serving of Vegetables in Every Ounce!! Unfortunately These chips taste much greasier than anticipated and I couldn't bring myself to finish a full serving. (Which makes sense because the 4th listed ingredient is Expeller Pressed Sunflower Oil, and the 5th is Canola Oil.) They have a great texture, Crunchy just like all other chips out there. If you can get over the greasy taste the Sour Cream & Onion flavor is very much like Pringles Sour Cream and Onion. Again these are also Cholesterol Free and Vegetarian.  Each serving (13 Chips) have 7 grams of fat and 130 calories. 

You can get in touch with Snikiddy on Facebook, with Twitter, or at www.snikiddy.com/

Do I recommend this product? I recommend the Baked Fries 100%! As far as the Eat Your Vegetables Chips go, I only recommend these if you like a greasy chip. 
Would I purchase this product? I will definitely be purchase the Baked Fries, and the Cheese Puffs if I can find them! 

Monday, November 12, 2012

Drink Chia Review && Rafflecopter Giveaway!


I love to try new and different things. I love to find new companies I'd never heard of before with exciting products I might never have thought to try. Drink Chia is one of those new companies and exciting products. Before I get into my review I'd like to share their Company Mission with you because I think it's inspiring! I'm going to steal it word for word directly from their site because I can't rephrase it to sound any better. 

"We are guided by the relentless focus to inspire people to be 
engaged in their health, try new things, seek adventure, and be 
active in their communities.
Everything begins with our “Shake it Baby” concept. It implies 
two things:
1. To shake the drink up, and

2. To get out and make things happen, to do something productive
 and meaningful, to make a difference.

We don’t want the seeds to settle in the bottle…settling implies 
going nowhere, being complacent. So…
Be active, be mindful of your health, your family, and the world 
around you!"

So now onto my review. I happily received 4 Drink Chia beverages in "B Meyer" Lemon, Honeysuckle Pear, Strawberry Citrus, and Mango Tangerine. This drink packs A LOT of Chia Seeds! I had a small taste testing with Amber and Sarah where we each tried about 1/4 Cup of each the "B Meyer" Lemon and Strawberry Citrus. The Chia Seeds definitely take some adjusting. You gotta make sure you are expecting them. They are tiny soft squishy balls of seeds, and if you aren't expecting them they can hit your gag reflex quick. They remind me of pearl tapioca in pudding. However, I am not a fan of tapioca pudding due to the clumps and Anthony loves it, but in the case of the seeds in Drink Chia I could tolerate them. Anthony didn't even come close. As for the flavors I'm not normally a big fan of lemon, but I didn't mind the "B Meyer" Lemon flavor and I like the Strawberry Citrus.
My mom and I tried the Honeysuckle Pear and Mango Tangerine Drink Chia drinks. I poured us each 1/2 bottle so we would drink one full bottle in total but have the opportunity to try both flavors together. Even though we both knew what to expect a full bottle is a bit to much. Mom hated it. I should have started with the Mango Tangerine because I wasn't a huge fan of the Honeysuckle Pear flavor, and after downing a half a bottle of that I had a hard time finishing the 1/2 bottle of Mango Tangerine. I did like the flavor of the Mango Tangerine. The Chia Seeds are just a little intense. 
Incredibly all four flavors have only 40 calories and 1.5g of fat per 8 fl oz bottle. 
If Drink Chia has you intrigued I strongly urge you to try it out. Everyone likes and dislikes different things so just because I'm not in love with it, doesn't mean you wont be. A sample pack which includes all four flavors will only cost you $2.95 plus shipping so there really isn't much to lose! You can order the sample pack here.  If you do try it let me know what you think! 


Find Drink Chia on Facebook and Twitter or visit them at DrinkChiaNow.com.
 Hesitant to buy? Why not enter to win a variety pack? Drink Chia is generously giving a BeautifulBBLife Reviews reader their very own set of 6 drinks with stickers!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Do I recommend this product? I recommend anyone who is interested to order the sample pack and try it for yourself! 
Would I purchase this product? I would not. 

I received free product for the purpose of this review. Regardless the opinions expressed are 100% honest and my own.